The Empty Week- Yarn Along

IMG_7542Welcome to my wonderful, glorious, shiny, happy, no obligations, totally, completely and unexpectedly free week. This is the thing I wait and long for… always.  A week with nothing in it.  This is a close as I get to vacation.  I am a stay at home mom, and I home-school.  Any holidays we have as a family include being a stay-at-home Mom so vacations are just every day life but with the added stress of keeping everyone entertained including a husband.

This NEVER happens!

Never.  Ever. Ever.

Of course my kids are here working on their education and I naturally have a list of things to catch up on… all of which I am studiously ignoring as I relax in the sanctuary of my home office in my Grammie’s old chair knitting Meritance and reading a load of total trash.  As befitss a do-nothing week I am joining up with Ginny  rather late in the day for a Yarn Along.

Happy.

xx Joanna

4 thoughts on “The Empty Week- Yarn Along

Leave a comment