Hurry Up and Wait- Yarn Along

Honey's Pollen Colectors

E’sther’s Honey’s.

Last week was one of those weeks where we (meaning my daughters) had a lot on.  I spent my whole week driving hither and yon.  Where I would have to sit and wait (for my daughters) before driving hither and yon again.  On the bright side… I’m a knitter so much was accomplished!

I did very little on my Margaret Dashwood Shawl but J. is catching up with me knitting hers so that is no bad thing. I started over on the cowl neck for the-sweater-which-must-not-be-named THREE TIMES before frogging each one… and now I’m procrastinating with Esther’s pair of Honey’s Pollen Collectors.  I got 90% of one leg-warmer done while sitting around at the County Science Fair on Saturday!  They knit up fast.

I have actually plowed through three books this week too and they were all delicious.  Currently I’m reading A Curse Dark As Gold by Elizabeth Bunce.  It is a YA book and I am not kidding you that it is one of the best YA Fantasy reads I have ever picked up.  It is a re-telling of Rumpelstiltskin set in the mid 19th century at the cusp of the industrial revolution.  Bunce melds historical mill work wonderfully with a fairy-tale that the magic in it feels utterly real!  It’s one of those books borrowed from the library that I will certainly be buying for our home library.

I am linking up with Ginny for a Yarn Along on this cold spring morning!

xx

Joanna

6 thoughts on “Hurry Up and Wait- Yarn Along

  1. A knitalong with your daughter is such a fun idea!! The sweater in your picture already look so cozy. Your blog is so colorful and fun, I will definitely be back! 🙂

  2. I miss the days of knitting while waiting for my daughter to be finished with her after school activities. That was lots of great knitting time!

  3. Knitting and crocheting are great to pack along when waiting on others! 🙂 That book sounds really good–I will look it up!

  4. Great that you had time to get some knitting done. I find I get so fidgety if I have to wait for something and I DON”T have my knitting. Aaah – it is like torture! I have become a terriblly impatient waiter with no knitting. With knitting, I can wait for hours!
    Definitely have to check out that book! I love your YA recommendations as I love to read it too.

Leave a Reply

