Morning, Noon and Night: My Kind of (Birth) Day

 

Morning: My surprise birthday gifts which 4 very sneaky people manged to get in our barn last night without me knowing! Sarah, Rebecca and Leah: my Nubian goats.
Morning: My surprise birthday gifts which 4 very sneaky people manged to get in our barn last night without me knowing! Sarah, Rebecca and Leah: my Nubian goats.
Noon: An invitation came to pick Chardonnay  grapes from our neighbors vineyard- of course we said "Yes Please!"
Noon: An invitation came to pick Chardonnay grapes from our neighbors vineyard- of course we said “Yes Please!”
Night: Dinner NOT made by me and cake NOT made by me! Lovely.
Night: Dinner NOT made by me and cake NOT made by me! Lovely.

I have had a hilarious day. It started with tears as M. had hidden balloons in a box and when I opened it and the balloons flew out at me it scared me half to death!! I was laughing and crying at the same time when I got to meet my beautiful new girls.  Grape picking was so much fun and the pressing to make juice was even better. Now I’m going to settle down with all my sweetlings here and watch a DVD with popcorn and a glass of wine.

Have a beautiful weekend darling friends!

xx

Jo

One thought on “Morning, Noon and Night: My Kind of (Birth) Day

  1. Pingback: The Monday Project: A Tween Girl Gift | Sweet Little Wood

Leave a Reply

