Weekend Plans: July 11th-13th

1. Deliver 4-H livestock auction invitations to possible bidders. We have been working very hard on the girl’s 4-H paperwork this week the letters have been exhausting.  There are 25 letters per child all individually addressed and tweaked so they are appropriate to each bidder.   Thats 75 times I’ve had to proof read the line which includes something like: “he has a long loin and well muscled legs…”  It is a form of torture reserved for those in the deepest circles of hell reinvented for mothers of 4-H kids and people who read Mills and Boon books.  AND I am just about ready to do the things in myself just so I don’t have to do the record book.

(BTW- I know its a terrible photo but the I ❤ Goats and 4-H stickers were made up on my Silhouette Cameo.  So darn fun!)

Making up our letters with stickers and leaflets.

Making up our letters with stickers and leaflets.

2. Perfect our riverbank swagger.

This is probably the photo that makes E. and J. never speak to me again...

This is probably the photo that makes E. and J. never speak to me again…

3. See the chooks off to a new home.  I will miss little Pigwidgeon who nearly died at a day old and was just saved by feeding her humming bird food through a syringe on and off for about 12 hours.  She is runty and stupid and wont lay where all the others do but she likes to follow me around and sit by my feet and her dainty little eggs are green.   In preparation for our trip across the states this summer they are being adopted to a good home up the hill.  We will replace the whole flock in the autumn with Delawares- which are (by the way) excellent duel purpose birds for the back yard hen keeper AND critically endangered.

Pigwidgen. The Stupid.

Pigwidgeon. The Stupid.

Have a wonderful lovely weekend in your neck of the woods!

Jo xx

One thought on “Weekend Plans: July 11th-13th

  1. Pingback: Brown, Yellow and Cheep | Sweet Little Wood

Leave a Reply

